Corn Frittata with Parmesan

I’m in denial that Fall officially starts on September 22nd.  In fact, I am holding on so tight to these last couple of weeks of summer that I pulled out the summer corn that I froze when corn was in season to make dinner.

This dinner is light and would be perfect for a brunch with friends.  And if you don’t have fresh parsley, any herb would pair with the sweet summer corn.  Basil, dill, thyme – use whatever fresh herb you have on hand.

The frittata comes together in no time so make sure to prep all your ingredients before you start cooking.

Dice your onion (I used a red onion because that’s what I had) and grate your Parmesan before you turn on the stove top.

I had to defrost my corn but it took only a couple of minutes under warm water.  Once defrosted, the corn and onion are sauteed in a small amount of olive oil and then seasoned with salt, pepper and smoked paprika.

I love smoked paprika.  It has a distinctive smoky taste but it’s still sweet.

The eggs are whisked with milk (I used almond milk) and then the corn mixture is added to the egg mixture.

Wipe out the pan that you used for the onions and corn, and melt a small amount of butter.

All the ingredients are then poured into the pan and allowed to cook until set.  Once set, sprinkle with cheese and broil until cooked and browned.

Served with an extra sprinkle of smoked paprika and fresh herbs.

Flavors of summer in every bite.

One thought on “Corn Frittata with Parmesan

Leave a Reply

