Banana Bread with Coconut Flour {gluten-free}

We made it to Friday.  Again.  Sometimes it just takes longer than usual.

But this Friday is a different kind of Friday.  I actually took a little detour yesterday afternoon and headed “home” (where my parents live) to see them and my Mimi (grandmother).  I haven’t seen Mimi in months (I’m actually ashamed at home much time has passed) and when given the opportunity to see her on her birthday, I just couldn’t pass it up.  So today is actually a vacation day for me.  I have plans to try something new bright and early and then have breakfast with my sister and Haines.  It’s going to be the most perfect Friday.

I think (I swear, I hope I don’t jinx myself) that the sun will be out ALL weekend and I am so excited.  We have a fun Friday night with friends planned along with a low-key Saturday and Sunday as we wind down summertime (boo-hiss).  I thought I would leave you with a recipe that I recently tried in my kitchen.

I have had a bag of coconut flour in my pantry for far too long that has remained unopened.  Until this past week.  I decided to whip up a batch of Banana Bread Muffins using coconut flour and only 6 additional ingredients.  I ended up only using 1 tablespoon of agave (instead of the honey) and I baked the muffins (only 8) for 25 minutes.  They are incredibly moist and not-too-sweet.  Which is exactly what I like in a (healthy) muffin.

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

