Herbaceous Grilled Pork Tenderloin {plus a tomato salad with avocado and onion}

This dinner couldn’t be any easier.  Especially if you have an herb garden.  And a husband to do the grilling.

Knowing that I had a pork tenderloin in the freezer and lots of herbs growing right outside my back door, when I saw Herbaceous Grilled Pork Tenderloin I knew it would be a mistake not to make this easy dinner.

Simply marinate the pork in a mixture of lemon juice and olive oil along with your herbs.

Chives
Thyme
Rosemary

If you don’t have those herbs, use what you have.  Oregano would be great with this dish.

Let the flavors really deepen by allowing it to rest at room temperature for 20 minutes before grilling.

Once it’s ready to hit the grill, remove from the marinade (discard the remaining marinade) and season liberally with salt.

Grill until it’s cooked to your liking.

herb pork

 

Once the pork was removed from the grill, I prepared the salad.  Make sure to let your pork rest – that let’s all the juices redistribute so that you don’t lose them when you slice the tenderloin.

I was inspired by this salad but I deviated from the recipe a little.

In a bowl, I tossed together halved tomatoes from the garden, thinly sliced red onion and avocado chunks.

To season, I used salt and pepper plus a sprinkle of cayenne pepper and basil leaves.

tom and avo

The end result was nothing less than perfection.  Like, if summer could taste like something – this is it.

my plate

Seriously, please don’t let summer be winding down.

I don’t want to say farewell to the produce.

Or eating outside.

Leave a Reply

