Friday Favorites.

Can you believe it’s August?  I can’t.  That means there is only one more month left of summer before the unofficial start of fall (college football).  While I love all things fall, I love all things summer way more.  I’ve been working hard to check off all the items on my “Summer Bucket List.”  Over the next few weeks I must finish another book, make a “trashy” hot dog, and finalize a BIG vacation plan.  I would also love to squeeze as much summer as possible out of my weekends by spending time with friends and in the sunshine.  This weekend we have a double-date with friends planned on Friday with no plans on Saturday.  I would like to hope that Saturday is full of sunshine, a good book and laughs.  That would be pretty perfect.  Here are some favorites of the week – perhaps they’ll inspire some weekend plans for you.

Favorite Bite:  Strawberry and Brie Waffle Bites.  Waffles are one of my favorite breakfast items.  And I’m never one to turn down cheese.  These would be perfect for a brunch with friends.

Favorite Indulge:  Grilled Pear Burger with Blue Cheese and Candied Walnut Bacon.    Umm, yes please.   Ain’t nothing lady-like about this burger.

 

Favorite Decadence:  Pecan Brownie Brittle.  My favorite brownie is one that is fudgy.  But I’m probably going to ask for the corner piece so I can have a little crunchy crust, too.  This recipe is the best of both worlds.

Favorite DIY:  Am I right, or am I right?  There never seems to be a good place for a blanket.

 

 

Favorite Crunch:  Coconut Shrimp with Maui Mustard Sauce.  I’m starting to see a trend.

Favorite Short-Cut:  Easiest One-Hour Roast Beef.  Is this a Sunday dinner or what?

Favorite Spot:  Salt air, a breeze and the splashing of the water.

Favorite Hack:  Am I the only one that didn’t know you can “ripen” bananas in the oven for baking?

Favorite Bling:  The perfect earring for anything and everything.

Favorite Booze:  The Trusty Bay Breeze.  Because it’s Friday.  And I need a cocktail.

Leave a Reply

