{Virtual} Coffee Chat

Grab yourself a cup of coffee and let’s chat…

from Pinterest

If we were having coffee this morning… I would bring you a muffin to enjoy with your coffee.  I made Blueberry Oatmeal Muffins last week for my sisters arrival.  I took half of the batch to work and they were devoured.  Big Guy has also been enjoying them in the mornings.

If we were having coffee this morning… I would tell you all about my weekend with my sister.  Because it was simply wonderful.  I would tell you about how we dressed up and went to a wine dinner on Friday night.  (more details on the amazing food and wine tomorrow)

I would tell you that it’s rare that we get a weekend with just the two of us.  Between living 4 hours away from each other, her having an almost-3 year old (omg – where did time go?) and another one on the way and us both having busy lives – we find ourselves going weeks, sometimes months, without seeing each other.  So this weekend was totally necessary.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that we had a sister workout on Saturday morning followed by a real life coffee date and a trip to the farmers market.  Once all the errands were finished, we hit up the pool for some sunshine.  I’m pretty sure Maggie loved not having to keep an eye on a 3 year old for the day.

If we were having coffee this morning… I would tell you about our “appy” hour.  Rose for me and a mocktail for Maggie.  We sipped our drinks, laughed and just enjoyed each others company.  We also enjoyed a new-to-Maggie appetizer that is worth repeating.  Hot Blueberry Cheddar Dip is addicting and so perfect right now since it’s blueberry season.

blueberry

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you about how much I (and Maggie) love having fresh herbs at my disposal.  And how Maggie is determined to have a herb garden once they get settled in their new house.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that we ate like queens on Saturday night and how I didn’t want the evening to end because it meant Maggie had to go back home.

If we were having coffee this morning… I would tell you that having a sister is the best thing in the world.

 

One thought on “{Virtual} Coffee Chat

  1. Pingback: Walnut Crusted Grilled Filet {aka the best steak from our grill} | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

