Chicken Drumettes {two ways} and a Corn and Peach Salsa

I have so much to share with y’all from my long 4th of July weekend.  But you’ll have to wait another day.

I know, so annoying.

But to keep you coming back for more, here’s THREE recipes.  Yep, three.

First up, chicken drumettes.  Grilled to perfection and then served with two different sauces.

A Singapore Sauce and a Sesame Glaze. 

drumd

The sesame glaze was salty and sweet with a little heat from red pepper flakes.

sesamr

While the Singapore sauce was spicy with the perfect hint of ginger in every bite.

sing

If I had to choose, I would say that the Sesame Glazed drumettes were my favorite of the two.

plate

On the side, a Corn and Peach Salsa.  Last Tuesday, I started prepping for what should have been a trip to Hatteras for the holiday weekend.  On the list, corn and peaches.  I enjoy purchasing local, when possible.  And I purchased quite a bit.  I found myself with 12 large peaches and 24 ears of corn so I wanted to make use of some of the fresh produce.

Not your typical salsa since there’s no tomato in sight but it’s sweet and absolutely delicious.  If you’ve never had raw corn, you’re missing out.  So fresh and crunchy.  Also in the mix, cilantro and homegrown jalapenos.  Also, for the acid, white wine vinegar – a welcome addition to the salsa.  Perfect for dipping.

I promise I’ll be back tomorrow with a recap of one of the best weekends I’ve ever had.

One thought on “Chicken Drumettes {two ways} and a Corn and Peach Salsa

Leave a Reply

