Nectarine, Proscuitto and Arugula Bundles

I menu plan because, well, I’m a planner.

But because I like balance in my meals.

I try not to serve cheese as an appetizer if there is going to be cheese in the main dish.

And if the main dish is on the heavy-side, I try to serve a lighter appetizer.

Get my drift?

This appetizer solved all my problems.  And it’s a no-cook, 3-ingredient “recipe.”

I don’t even think you can call it a recipe…it’s that easy.

Nectarine, Proscuitto and Arugula Bundles are the perfect addition to any “appy” hour.

bundle

Simply roll a wedge of nectarine, arugula and freshly cracked pepper with a slice of proscuitto.

I also did another variety (on the right) which is Black Forrest Ham with nectarine wedges and fresh basil leaves.  I actually preferred the basil to the arugula.

But both are fresh, light and perfect for a warm, summer evening.

bundles

 

Leave a Reply

