{Virtual} Coffee Chat

Grab yourself a cup of coffee or a glass of OJ and let’s chat!

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that it’s my Momma’s birthday.  And while I hate that I can’t celebrate with her this weekend I am glad that I got to spend last weekend with her and the rest of the family.  I hope that her day is full of kisses from Haines!

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that I’ve been battling some sort of warm-weather cold and it’s not fun.  Sore throat, sneezing, stuffed up nose.  It hasn’t been pretty.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that I really haven’t cooked much this week.  Big Guy has been out of town all week and I just haven’t gotten creative on my own.  But I promise lots of deliciousness next week.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that I am in the market for a new bathing suit.  I hate trying on bathing suits but I just need to bite the bullet and do it.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you about how pumped I am to not have plans for the weekend.  Other than Supper Club on Friday night, the weekend is ours.  The next month or so is jammed back and it’s nice to have a day or two with no plans.  Perhaps I’ll make it to the Saturday morning farmers market.  And lay out at the pool.  And I’m really hoping to cook some amazing food, sip refreshing drinks and perhaps even have a fire pit night.

If we were having coffee this morning… I would tell you how fantastic the latest issue of Southern Living is. Seriously – it’s full of good stuff.  My favorite article is the “A to Z Guide to Southern Food.”  #southernfoodnow

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you about the gin cocktail that I’m planning on making tomorrow.  I’ve never experimented with gin but it’s on the “Summer List” and I’m excited to taste a new drink.  But don’t worry – there’s a bottle of Prosecco chilled just in case it’s not my favorite.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that our garden is looking good!  I am so ready for homegrown produce.  But I do plan on using lots of fresh herbs this weekend.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you to have the most amazing weekend and…

(source)

One thought on “{Virtual} Coffee Chat

  1. Pingback: Smoked Chicken with Fresh Herb Marinade {caprese zucchini on the side} | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

