Perfectly Peeled Hard Boiled Eggs

I’ve been getting frustrated lately.

And it’s a silly frustration.

Because I’m frustrated with eggs.

Hard boiled eggs to be exact.

Make that hard boiled eggs that are hard to peel.

I’ve tried it all.

Use “old” eggs.

Add vinegar to the water.

Crack them as soon as you remove them from the pot.

If it’s on Pinterest, I’ve tried it.

 

photo 2 (2)

But my frustrations ended this week.

I think I’ve finally found the method that leaves you hard boiled eggs that are easy to peel.

And I know you are going to think I’m crazy because it goes against every method your Momma taught you.

Are you ready?

Boil the water first.

You heard me right.

Boil the water.  THEN add your eggs.  Let them boil for 10 minutes.  Then turn off the heat and let them chill out for 5 minutes.  Finally, run cold water over the eggs.

I tried this method on Monday evening so that I would have hard boiled eggs for breakfast or lunch throughout the week.

And on Tuesday when I was peeling my egg I didn’t have to curse.  Or get frustrated.  Or throw away half of the egg white because it was stuck to the shell.

And if you don’t like hard boiled eggs, well, this tip just isn’t for you.

3 thoughts on “Perfectly Peeled Hard Boiled Eggs

  1. Pingback: Toast Week {day 1} | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

