Grilled Sausages with Asparagus

I am one of those kinds of people where I can’t come home from a weekend away and leave my bags half unpacked on the floor until the next day.  It stresses me out.

It also stresses me out to get home at 8pm the night before I have to be up and at ’em the next day for work.

I like to get home in the early afternoon hours and have time to prepare myself for the week ahead.

And let’s be honest, I want to be in bed before 8pm.

Monday we leisurely drove home from the beach and arrived back to our humble abode around 4pm.

Just enough time to unpack, unwind and enjoy an evening at home.

But I wanted a simple dinner.

And Grilled Sausages with Asparagus couldn’t be any more simple.

 

 

Five ingredients.  EVOO doesn’t count – and if you don’t have EVOO in your house, I’m shaking my head at you.

Sausages
Pesto
Lemons
Asparagus
Walnuts

And it takes hardly any prep work at all.

Toss the asparagus with olive oil.

Mix together the pesto and lemon juice.

Fire up the grill.

How simple is that?

Perfect for any night of the week.

Bonus – minimal clean-up needed.

One thought on “Grilled Sausages with Asparagus

Leave a Reply

