Weekend Review {unofficial start of summer}

Happy Monday Tuesday!  After a long weekend, I’m ready to tackle the week.  But first, here’s a look at what I was up to all weekend.

Last Thursday evening we went on an impromptu double-date with our friends Marlo and Garrett to celebrate Garrett’s birthday.  On The Square is one of our favorite spots and it didn’t disappoint.

 I sipped on a Hold the Phone cocktail which was a combination of Cardamaro, Fresh Mint, Lemon, Canton Ginger Liqueur, and Bubbly.

And for dinner, Pan Seared NC Mahi-Mahi with Almond Crust, Strawberry and Asparagus.

After a couple of hours of work on Friday, we headed to Ocean Isle Beach for a long weekend.

On the way down, we stopped in Wilmington for a late lunch at Bento Box.  

The salmon was so fresh!

Once settled, we poured ourselves a drink and relaxed while we waited on the rest of the gang to arrive.

We were up bright and early on Saturday morning and went on a walk.  The walk included a coffee break in the middle.

There’s a new coffee shop on the island and I have been looking forward to trying it since Easter.

Drift is in a perfect location on the island and I see myself being a regular when I’m on the island.

All I wanted to do on Saturday and Sunday was relax.  And that’s just what I did.

I even had my own pool boy.

This little girl loves the pool and the beach.  Building sand castles is her favorite.  Along with turtles.

Don’t be fooled – she only laid in this position for a picture.  She is always on the go.

Saturday night was low-key.  I fixed dinner for the family along with my Momma.

Sunday was filled with the same as Saturday.

But on Sunday night we grilled out over at my PawPaw and MawMaw’s house.  Hamburgers and hotdogs are a must.

And we obviously had to take advantage of the scenery.

Unofficially the start of summer.

And this little girl made the weekend extra sweet.  So full of life.  I can still here her saying “I love you SO much, Emmy.”

And finally – Happy Birthday to my little brother, Taylor!  I am so glad we got to spend some time together this past weekend.  Let’s promise not too let too much time go by before I see you again, okay?

2 thoughts on “Weekend Review {unofficial start of summer}

  1. Pingback: Nectarine, Blueberry and Basil Crisp | A Tasty Life

  2. Pingback: 2014 Summer Bucket List {check-in time} | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

