Pistachio Salmon and Roasted Asparagus with Caper Vinaigrette

I know I’ve said this a million times but the weather lately has been amazing.  We are actually experiencing Spring and I am loving it.

I plan to eat every dinner outside until the humidity takes over and it becomes just plain miserable.

Last night I made a little dinner for two for me and one of my gal pals.  She offered to bring the wine so I threw together dinner.  Since Big Guy isn’t the biggest salmon fan I naturally fixed that for us to enjoy.

On the menu:  Pistachio Salmon and Asparagus with Caper Vinaigrette.  

And to drink, Loves Me Not Rose which was perfect for back porch sipping and girl talk.

The rose was very delicate and light and the perfect Spring glass of wine.  Not too sweet with a dry finish.  I am just loving rose wine these days.

The star of dinner was the asparagus.  This might just be one of my favorite asparagus recipes.  The flavors were perfect.

A little zip from the red wine vinegar.

A bright punch from the dijon mustard.

A perfect amount of saltiness from the capers.

And a fresh finish from the basil.

I simply adored this dinner.

But what’s not to love about Spring, best friends, back porch wine sipping and light dinners?

Leave a Reply

