Weekend Review {beautiful weekend at the coast}

What a beautiful weekend!  The weather was perfect.  The company was perfect.  The wedding we attending was perfect.

On Friday we arrived to Harkers Island just in time for a glass of wine in the sand.  I was so excited to escape reality for a couple of days and breathe in the salty air.

On the menu Friday night, a cheese and meat plate.  And yes, I traveled with with cheese board.

I frantically ran away from the cheese board so I could catch the sunset.  Beautiful.

Saturday morning we were up early and went for a long walk.  The rest of the day was spent relaxing and catching some rays.

The wedding was gorgeous!

The wedding was at her parents house on Harkers Island and so was the reception.  A breathtaking venue, if you ask me.

Another picture-perfect sunset.  We partied the night away with great friends.

After saying our farewells on Sunday, we headed to Beaufort for brunch.

We had a little time to kill so we walked around downtown Beaufort which was too cute.  I cannot wait to come back and stay longer.

There was no shortage of food at brunch.  Beaufort Grocery Company did not disappoint.  The waitress recommended that I order the Eggs Wellington.

Grilled beef tenderloin on red neck rusks with duxcelles, poached eggs, spinach, Hollandaise & tomato confetti.

So.much.food.  I didn’t even attempt to touch the fruit or the pastries on the side.  I have never had a more delicious Hollandaise sauce.  It had a touch of sweetness that I adored.

I left stuffed to the brim.

And just like that, it’s Monday.  But we have a long weekend to look forward to.  Have a great week, folks.Cc

Leave a Reply

