Friday Favorites {cocktail edition}

It’s Friday.  Cocktail time is right around the corner.

What do you plan to shake or stir?

There are so many cocktails out there that I want to make at home.

So I vow that this spring and summer I won’t be boring.

I won’t drink bubbles all the time.

I’ll mix it up a bit.

So let’s get this shakin’ and stirrin’ started…

Elderflower Mint Prosecco Cocktail

Prosecco, St. Germain, mint, cucumbers

Simple yet beautiful.  I love all the ingredients so I’m sure to love this cocktail.

Cilantro Cooler

Cucumber, cilantro, vodka, lime juice, simple syrup, club soda

My homegrown cucumbers and cilantro are destined for this cocktail.

Blackberry Pineapple Smash

blackberries, mint, lime juice, rum, pineapple juice, club soda

A fun twist on an old favorite {mojito}.

White Cucumber Sangria

honeydew, cucumber, lime, mint, honey, white wine, club soda

A batch of this would be perfection for a Saturday afternoon.

Strawberry Thyme Lillet Spritzer

Lillet Blanc, lemon, strawberries, thyme, prosecco

It’s strawberry season and a glass of this is calling my name.

Cheers!

One thought on “Friday Favorites {cocktail edition}

  1. Blackberry Pineapple Smash is also good if you substitute the rum with Prosecco for a lighter cocktail. It was a hit at my first R+F party =)

Leave a Reply

