Weekend Review {tacos, Derby Day, sunny Sunday}

Happy Cinco de Mayo!  We celebrated on Friday so no margaritas today.  Darn.

This past weekend was so much fun.  Our social calendar was slam packed but thankfully Sunday was wide open and we got to enjoy lots of sunshine.

Like I said, we enjoyed tacos on Friday night.  Mini tacos!  Basically it was a Cinco de Mayo party on Dos de Mayo.  The margaritas were flowing (and potent!) and all the food was amazing.  The only problem with mini tacos – I couldn’t fit all the delicious toppings inside.

Saturday morning we were up bright and early to tackle the day.  I headed to the gym first thing while Big Guy started his outside work.  He worked so hard all day but the garden is finally planted.  Now it just needs to grow.

I also made coconut-date truffles on Saturday morning.  One of my dear friends is selling Rodan + Fields skincare products and I offered to host a “party” so that she could show case the product line.  I had a spread of food including these amazing little truffle bites.

Saturday was also Derby Day.  Big Guy and I headed to the country club with several of our friends for a Derby Party.

Seersucker, Lilly and big hats.  That’s what Derby is all about.

I even took home the award for best hat of the evening.

On Sunday, all this guy wanted to do was be outside.  So we headed to  brunch and set on the patio.  Such a gorgeous day.

Continuing the trend of spending the day outside, we planted my cocktail herb garden that I got for Easter.  I am so excited about the Thai Basil!

A beautiful weekend from start to finish.

And now another week is upon us.

Happy Margarita Monday!

 

Leave a Reply

