Spice-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin

I hope that grilling season is here to stay.  Not that grilling season ever ends in our household.  But I’m talking about Emily-friendly grilling season.  The type of weather that makes me want to sit outside after work and just enjoy the sunshine.  And the bugs.

It has been so gorgeous all week and last night we decided to take full advantage of the ability to grill our entire dinner and eat outside.

pork 001

This dinner was super easy to pull together and it doesn’t make a mess in your kitchen.

Can I be honest for a minute?  The real reason that made me want to eat outside wasn’t the weather – it was because our house got cleaned and I didn’t want to “dirty up” the kitchen before the weekend.  Just keepin’ it real.

The pork is simply rubbed with a spice mixture of sugar, garlic powder, salt, allspice, cumin, dried thyme, nutmeg, cinnamon and ground red pepper.  Let it soak up all the flavors for about 20 minutes and then grill.

We also tossed some asparagus on the grill which were simply drizzled with olive oil and sprinkled with cracked black pepper and salt.

And since the weather was so gorgeous, I poured myself a glass of rose while we chatted about the week and the weekend to come.

pork 002

I wish all weeknights were this carefree and gorgeous.

 

Leave a Reply

