#greensmoothieapril

Spring is finally in the air!  And I’m welcoming it with open arms.  And smoothies.

 

 

One of my favorite bloggers, Jen, over at Peanut Butter Runner is challenging herself to drink a smoothie a day in April.  And I’ve decided to join the challenge, too.  Every day, from April 1st until April 30th, I’m going to try and squeeze in a green smoothie either for breakfast, lunch or as a snack.

Just like Jen mentioned, I’m not doing this as a cleanse or to lose weight.  It is not a detox either.

I honestly want to complete the challenge as a way to challenge myself to try new smoothies recipes.  I have my go-to recipes that I add into the blender without thinking so I want to shake things up a bit.  I won’t be posting every single smoothie – that would be rather boring – but I plan to share with you any new smoothies that I find this month.

My smoothie today and yesterday were my basic go-to smoothie:  1 cup almond milk, 1 small ripe banana, 2 large handfuls of spinach, 1 tablespoon peanut butter and 1 scoop vanilla vegan protein powder.

Let me know if you want to join #greensmoothieapril !

 

Here’s some green smoothies that I’ve shared on the blog in the past:

Detox Smoothie

Two of my favorite smoothie recipes

 

2 thoughts on “#greensmoothieapril

  1. Pingback: Piña Colada inspired Green Smoothie | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

