STITCH FIX {fix #6}

After taking a little break from Stitch Fix, I decided I needed another “go” at utilizing a personal shopper.

Unfortunately, this box wasn’t my favorite.

 

Here’s what was in Fix #6:

Margaret Elizabeth Jewelry Dana Druzy Teardrop Necklace

Margaret Elizabeth Jewelry
Dana Druzy Teardrop Necklace

$118

I loved this necklace.  And I do think it’s a timeless piece that would go with a lot of things but I like my jewelry to have sentimental value.  As in, Big Guy gave it to me (HAH!).

The necklace was returned.

Pomelo  Wrenn V-Neck Jersey Top

Pomelo
Wrenn V-Neck Jersey Top

Size Small – $44

So plain.  So boring.  So not flattering.  This was returned.

Mystree Benfeld Tiered Colorbrocked Mini Skirt

Mystree
Benfeld Tiered Colorbrocked Mini Skirt

Size Medium – $58

First of all, this skirt would look adorable on my sister-in-law or my sister.  They have the figures for this type of skirt.  I do not.

Also, it’s not fun enough of a pattern for that price.  This was returned.

Margaret M Ariel Trouser

Margaret M
Ariel Trouser

Size 4 – $68.00

I have to be honest, I was so annoyed to open the box and see pants.  Pants are something I must try on to ensure that they fit.  I don’t like pants too low and I can’t do “skinny” jeans.

But guess what.  These fit perfectly!  And they are the perfect addition to my work wardrobe.  A keeper – though I might take them to the tailor to have the pockets removed for a cleaner front.

41 Hawthorn Amani Cowl Neck Sleeveless Blouse

41 Hawthorn
Amani Cowl Neck Sleeveless Blouse

Size Small – $48.00

After trying this shirt on, it went in the “maybe” pile.  I would wear the color (ECU Pirates!) but it just wasn’t my favorite.

And if it’s not a favorite, why spend money on it.  This shirt was returned.

Out of the 5 items in the box I only purchased one.  The pants were $68 (and I would totally pay that in store for work pants) but with my $20 styling fee I only had to pay $48.

Not my favorite box, but I still didn’t lose any money.

I’m hoping for better luck in April’s fix.

Want to give Stitch Fix a try for yourself?

https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/3135261

Leave a Reply

