Refreshing Cucumber Salad

We’re having a heat wave!

Okay, a heat wave is an exaggeration but after weeks of freezing temperatures and the threat of snow and ice every time I turned on the news this 70 degree weather feels like a heat wave.

And I’m loving it.

I served thisRefreshing Cucumber Saladalong with the Asian wings but I honestly see this salad making many more appearances at lunch time.

supper 014

 

The recipe couldn’t be easier.  Here are the changes I made to the recipe:

  • Instead of two cucumbers, I used two.  The recipe claimed that leftovers didn’t do too well so I didn’t want to have a ton of salad.  Looking back, I think the salad might last another day in the fridge.
  • I used less mint and more dill.
  • Instead of full-fat coconut milk, I used “light.”
  • In the dressing, I did not add mint.
  • I did not add agave or any other sweetener.
  • I also did not use the arrowroot powder.

The salad is so refreshing and actually paired really well with the spicy wings.

supper 015

 

The only problem with this salad, now I have a ton of leftover light coconut milk.

What’s your favorite way to use canned coconut milk?

One thought on “Refreshing Cucumber Salad

Leave a Reply

