My Five Favorite Pins of this Week

It just so happens that this week it’s all about food and drink.  But that doesn’t really surprise me.  Food and drinks are my hobbies.

 I could spend hours looking at restaurant menus and day dreaming about my next weekend adventure – near or far.

1. Pomegranate Rum Punch

I think this little cocktail would be the perfect remedy for all the cold weather we’re having.  And perhaps the rum will convince Spring to hurry up and arrive!

2.  Blackberry Salad with Creamy Feta

The flavors!  Creamy, salty feta is combined with sweet and tart blackberries with a smidge of acidity from pickled red onions.  This salad screams spring.

3. Bacon Wrapped Oysters

The oyster months are coming to an end but the presentation of this appetizer blows me away.

4.  No-Bake Peanut Butter Eclair Cake

A low-maintenance dessert that remind me of my grandmother’s signature dessert, chocolate eclair.  This recipe just takes it up a notch with the addition of peanut butter cups.  Sometimes simple is all you want.

5.  Stewed Mushrooms and Polenta

Talk about a comforting dinner.  Add a glass of red wine and we’d have ourselves a date.

Leave a Reply

