Salmon with Lemon, Capers and Rosemary

I’ve got another “feel good” meal for you.

bach 003

 

Another salmon recipe from Giada.  Giada’s Salmon with Lemon, Capers and Rosemary stays incredibly moist because it’s cooked in a foil packet.

I typically don’t use capers (I had to buy some for this recipe) but something about the combination of capers with lemon and rosemary peaked my interest.

And the fact that it called for a little bit of wine.  Which meant I also enjoyed a glass of wine while cooking dinner.

The recipe is super simple.  I used a grill pan to cook the salmon and simply threw some asparagus alongside the salmon to complete my dinner.

I loved the addition of the capers.  It paired beautifully with the acidity of the lemon and the sweetness of the wine.  And rosemary is always welcome on my plate.

bach 002

Not only is the recipe simple, but clean-up is a breeze because of the foil packet.

bach 004

 

Capers – Love ’em or hate ’em?

 

One thought on “Salmon with Lemon, Capers and Rosemary

Leave a Reply

