Toasted Sesame Ginger Salmon

Salmon is probably one of my favorite foods.  Light, buttery and simply delicious you can’t go wrong with salmon.  Unless you don’t like salmon.  And well, I married a non-salmon loving man.

So I’ll occasionally eat salmon when we go out to dinner.  Or I make salmon when he’s not home.

salmon 006

 

On Saturday night I had a date night with myself.  I even enjoyed a glass of wine.  

Saturday was uber productive for me.  I worked out and cleaned the house all before 10:30am.  I then spent the afternoon running errands and enjoying not having anywhere to be.  A serve downpour sent me scurrying home early afternoon.  Thankfully I had all the necessary ingredients for an incredible dinner.  (Which was much needed because a girl cannot live on a protein bar lunch.)

Toasted Sesame Ginger Salmon is perfect for entertaining or simply entertaining yourself.  Since it was only me eating, I cut down on the amount of marinade substantially.  For one:  1 tablespoon olive oil, 1/2 tablespoon toasted sesame oil, 1/2 tablespoon rice vinegar, 1 teaspoon brown sugar, 1/2 tablespoon tamari (or soy sauce), 1 garlic clove, 1 teaspoon ginger.  And for the glaze:  1 tablespoon honey, 1/4 teaspoon sesame oil, 1/4 teaspoon tamari, ginger to taste and a sprinkle of sesame seeds.

salmon 007

 

And on the side, a Japanese Restaurant-Inspired salad with a homemade Carrot-Ginger Dressing.  (Recipes from It’s All Good.)  

A delicious date-night for one.  

Leave a Reply

