Chicken Burgers, Thai Style

As soon as I got home from our Christmas travels, I was ready to break into my new recipe books.  I was excited about them all, but It’s All Good was really calling my name.  Something about Gwyneth’s food philosophy pulled me in:  My philosophy is: eat good, fresh food that is totally delicious. 

And I have to agree.  Eating whole food does make me feel better.  But eating unprocessed food doesn’t mean boring.

Chicken Burgers, Thai Style

These burgers were one of the first recipes I made from the book.  Ground chicken (I think ground turkey would work beautifully, too) is mixed with garlic, cilantro, shallots, red chili and fish sauce for an incredibly delicious burger.  This burger is gluten-free and dairy-free but you won’t miss all that stuff.  I absolutely adored how the burger had cilantro running throughout every bite with garlic.

You can actually find the exact recipe (!!!!) for this burger (and a few of her other favorites) on goop.com.  On the side, I served some sauteed bok choy – a vegetable I’ve never actually cooked with.  The bok choy was seasoned perfectly with ginger and garlic.

And if you’re not interested in her cookbook, I recommend you checking out the website – it’s where she posts all things that are “positive” in life.

Your body will love you for making these burgers.

 

One thought on “Chicken Burgers, Thai Style

Leave a Reply

