Holiday Baking

I’m knee deep in bundts, pretzels and white chocolate this week.

Around this time every year, I like to hand out sweet and savory treats to gym buddies, Big Guy’s coworkers, neighbors, the dry cleaner and Big Guy’s barber (small town living, I tell you).  I would say this is the year of the bundt because I’ve made that more than anything else.  I think I’ve made seven as of this morning and I have several more to go before Saturday morning.

So here’s a line-up of what I’ve been cranking out of my kitchen.  I apologize that none of my pictures are mine but I’ve provided links to all the originals and I promise their worth trying!

photo from Mix and Match Mama

The Original Bundt Cake

Shay over at Mix and Match Mama has been baking bundts like a mad woman.  In fact, she’s baked and shared 100 bundt recipes!

I stuck with the original mostly because there wasn’t any frosting and it’s easy to deliver.  I can’t wait to try some of her other bundts.

photo from Sally’s Baking Addiction

Mom’s Seasoned Pretzels

Sally’s Momma is on to something with this recipe.  For those that aren’t getting a bundt this year, I made a goodie box full of sweet treats.  But I wanted something savory to balance it out.

These pretzels are super easy and super addictive.  I chose to use a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch and then followed her directions and added lemon pepper, dill and garlic powder.

photo from Shutterbean

White Chocolate Peppermint Pretzels

Three ingredients!  And no cook.  All you have to do is melt the chocolate.  So festive and cute.  I used the honey-wheat twist pretzels.

photo from Shutterbean

Crunchy Peppermint Bark

Rice Krispies are the secret ingredient in this three ingredient, no cook recipe.

I have lots of candy canes around the house so I was able to use them up along with the white chocolate.

It’s a twist on holiday flavors that you’ll adore.

Are you doing any holiday baking this year?

6 days until Christmas!!!!

Leave a Reply

