The Week Ahead {menu planning}

Happy Monday!  I hope you all had a wonderful weekend – it was cold and rainy where I was but it was glorious regardless of the weather.  Yesterday we found ourselves in the middle of the hustle and bustle at the mall and I just didn’t have the energy to pull together a fantastic dinner.  But…I was able to menu plan for the week.

I have to be honest, I have no idea how people don’t have a “plan” when it comes to meals for the week.  I usually sit down on Sunday morning and figure out my game plan before heading to the store to do my weekly haul at the grocery store.  As much as I love the grocery store, it’s not a place I want to visit every night after work.

When meal planning, I always take into account my work schedule and Big Guy’s work schedule for the week.  There’s almost always at least one night where we eat leftovers.  In fact, I recommend building in a “leftover” night somewhere in the middle or towards the end of the week.

Here’s our plan for the week ahead:

Monday:  Kale and Caramelized Onion Grilled Cheese with Soup

picture from Cooking Light

Tuesday:  Black Pepper Caramel Shrimp

picture from Cooking Light

Wednesday:  “OYO” (on your own) Dinner 

Thursday:  Chicken, Kale and Quinoa Soup

picture from Cooking Light

Friday:  Soba Noodles with Spicy Cumin Lamb

picture from Cooking Light

 

I’m a firm believer in that a plan makes healthy decisions much easier.

What do your meals look like for the week?

One thought on “The Week Ahead {menu planning}

  1. Pingback: Chicken, Kale and Quinoa Soup | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

