Salmon with Sriracha Sauce and Lime {plus coconut, ginger and lime kale}

At any given time, there’s usually a cookbook that’s on my radar that I want to add to my collection.  As easy as it is to print recipes from the internet these days, there’s just something fun about having a new cookbook.

My current “want” – It’s All Good by Gwyneth Paltrow.  I stumbled upon her new cookbook in my Self magazine month ago.  Her go-to salmon recipe was featured in the magazine and I immediately tore it out.   Knowing that Big Guy isn’t a salmon-lover, I wasn’t sure when I’d get around to trying the recipe.  But I knew I would.

And I finally did.

On Friday night Big Guy had steak and I had this incredibly easy and delicious salmon.

Lime juice and zest, sriracha, maple syrup and salt at smothered on the salmon and then baked to perfection.

I loved the subtle spiciness from the sriracha that was brightened by the lime juice and zest.  And maple adds the perfect amount of sweetness to flavor of salmon that I adore.

fall 014

 

(ignore the horribly lighting – winter does nothing for my photography “skills”)

On the side for us both, Wilted Kale with Coconut, Ginger and Lime.  The greens I used was a mix of kale, spinach and chard.

Simple ingredients never tasted so delicious.

It’s All Good.

Leave a Reply

