STITCH FIX {fix #4}

And another box arrived on my front porch!

This box was probably the best so far despite the fact that I ultimately only purchased one item.  I honestly think that the stylists pay attention to your comments at check-out and they strive to make their selections match your style and budget.

Here’s the contents of my fourth fix:

KIA KEYHOLE BISHOP SLEEVE DRESS

KIA KEYHOLE BISHOP SLEEVE DRESS

Size Medium – $88.00

I like, not love, the style of my dress.  Totally work appropriate.  The dress was quite large on me and not worth alterations.  I did not keep this dress.

LANDRY PRINTED CROSS-FRONT BLOUSE

LANDRY PRINTED CROSS-FRONT BLOUSE

Size Small – $58

I LOVE this top.  I actually saw this top on Pinterest (I follow Stitch Fix) and thought it was a great piece.  The top is navy and white (the picture looks black to me) and would be fantastic with skinny jeans and heels.  In fact, I may be wearing this top tonight because I did keep this piece.

SEURAT POLKA DOT CREW-NECK SWEATER

SEURAT POLKA DOT CREW-NECK SWEATER

Size Small – $88

I love this maroon sweater (I know, the picture looks red) but I do not love the price.  All I could think was “I could by two of these at Loft for the same price.”

The sweater was so comfy and would be adorable with jeans and flats for fall but I just couldn’t pay the price tag.  I did not keep the sweater.  Le sigh.

PASCARELLI EMBELLISHED COLLAR BLOUSE

PASCARELLI EMBELLISHED COLLAR BLOUSE

Size Small – $68

I like this top.  I can definitely think of occasions I would wear this piece but it didn’t “WoW” me once I put it on.  It was rather short in the torso and I had a feeling that would drive me crazy.  I did not keep this top.

HURON REVERSIBLE MAGNETIC CLOSURE TOTE

HURON REVERSIBLE MAGNETIC CLOSURE TOTE

$62

This was a surprise to find in the box.  I really loved that it was reversible – red and navy – and could see myself using the bag all year long.  Buuuut I just invested in a Michael Khors bag and I just didn’t see the need to buy more than one bag this season.  (See Momma and Dadom, I do know the difference between a “want” and a “need.”)

In the end, I only bought one item despite liking most of the contents.  I spent an additional $38 this fix on top of the $20 fee that they charge you when they send the box.

If you’re interested in receiving your own fix, here’s a link:

https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/3135261

Leave a Reply

