Apple Cider Sangria {plus two birthdays!}

If you’ve made it to Friday, you deserve a cocktail.

I suggest this fall-inspired sangria.  Even my Momma liked it.  Well, she liked it after she added more apple cider.

parents 018

I (kind of) followed a recipe.  I actually ended up taking two recipes and coming up with what worked for me.

In the mix:  two thinly sliced Honeycrisp apples, 1 bottle of Pinot Grigio, 1 cup of apple cider, 1 cup of club soda and 1/2 cup apple brandy.

All of that hangs out in the fridge for at least an hour.  If the apples brown, remove and add new ones.  I didn’t have this problem.  Just solving problems before they happen.

To serve, pour into a wine glass and then top with Prosecco or Champagne.

Sangria makes football a lot more exciting.

Annnnnnd…….Happy Happy Birthday to my niece, Haines AND Happy Happy Birthday to my sister (in-law), English!!!!

Birthday Girl!

 

 

Birthday Lady!!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

