STITCH FIX {fix #3}

Here’s my first and second fix.

My third box included two tops, a dress, a cardigan and a necklace.

Roman Colorblock Sleeveless Sheath Dress

Roman Colorblock Sleeveless Sheath Dress

Details:  Andrew Marc brand.  Size 6.  $135.00.

I loved this dress.  It was a little big but nothing that I quick trip to the tailor couldn’t fix.  This dress is a bit dressy for a typical office day but it would have gotten worn.  However, I had to weigh the cost.  I could buy at least two dresses for the Loft for $135.  Because of that I did not purchase the dress.

Nikita Chevron Striped Open Cardigan

Nikita Chevron Striped Open Cardigan

Details:  Peach Love Cream brand.  Size small.  $58.

The perfect weekend cardigan!  This little number pairs perfectly with leggings or jeans and boots for a relaxing Saturday.  The only reason I didn’t purchase this cardigan:  the material.

Gold Bar Bib Necklace

Gold Bar Bib Necklace

Details:  Zad brand.  $48.

I have to really love a piece of jewelry to invest more than $20.  I’ve had way too many pieces turn colors on me or break to spend a lot on “costume” pieces.  Therefore, I did not purchase the necklace.

Rowson Shoulder Button Striped Shirt

Rowson Shoulder Button Striped Shirt

Details:  Tua brand.  Size small.  $38.

I adore this shirt.  I can dress it up for work or dress it down with jeans.  In fact, I’ve already worn the shirt once.  So yea, I bought this shirt.

Bilson Pleat Detail Abstract Print Blouse

Bilson Pleat Detail Abstract Print Blouse

Details:  Daniel Rainn brand.  Size small.  $68.

It wasn’t that I didn’t like this shirt but the amount of shirt (material) was overwhelming.  I simply couldn’t see myself wearing this shirt.  I did not keep this shirt.

Despite only purchasing one item (spending an additional $18) I really enjoyed this box.  It really is a mini-surprise to open up the box to see what the stylist picked out for you.  But like I’ve said, as long as I purchase one item, it’s worth my while.  I’ve added a great piece to my wardrobe that I’ll wear over and over again.  Until my next fix….

Want a fix of your own?

Leave a Reply

