Champagne-Browned Butter Chicken

We all know I love to sip champagne but I’ve never added champagne to my chicken.  Until now.  And the results are simply divine.

The preparation is a bit time consuming but the result is an incredible dinner that will impress any dinner guests.  The chicken tastes as though you’ve been cooking away all day long.

This chicken dish is so intensely flavored.  I attribute that to the bacon drippings, the use of dark meat chicken and lots of fresh herbs.  After the chicken cooks in a Dutch-oven with potatoes, mushrooms and brandy a delicious sauce is made with champagne and butter that makes ever bite feel like your eating with royalty.

parents 014

 

Along with the hearty chicken, I served a side of brussels because the parsley wasn’t enough green for me.

parents 016

 

parents 017

A dinner fit for a king my parents arrival.

 

 

**changes I made:  instead of flour, I used cornstarch throughout the recipe.  i also left out the carrots because my momma is allergic.**

 

Leave a Reply

