Friday Favorites {Trader Joe’s edition}

Any day that involves a trip to Trader Joe’s is a good day.   Today I thought I’d share some of my recent buys:  some are usual suspects and others are new-to-me products that I wanted to try.

mac tjs 001

 

You can always find cheese in my cart at Trader Joe’s.  They have so many to choose from and for a great price.  The cheddar and blue cheese will be used in appetizer recipes this weekend.

P.S.  There is a new cheese in town:  Apple Cinnamon Goat Cheese and I MUST get my cheese loving hands on a log.

mac tjs 002

And where there’s cheese, there’s wine.  Always.  No surprise here – I love the wine selection at TJ’s.  I have not tried the Rose on the far left but I promise to report back.  And the RSVP, that’s destined for mimosas tomorrow morning.

Here’s a handy-dandy cheese and wine pairing guide to help navigate these two favorites of mine.

mac tjs 003

A couple of pantry items I like to keep on hand…oats and quinoa.  I haven’t tried the tricolor quinoa yet but I’m thinking it would be fantastic in stuffed peppers.

mac tjs 004

Trader Joe’s has an extensive selection of nuts.  These were actually purchased because I was very upset to find that there were no jars of almond butter when I arrived.  So I’m making my own.

However, I love their spiced pecans – perfect for an autumn salad.

mac tjs 005

Here’s a few random new-to-me products.  I’ve fallen in love with hot tea in the evenings (yes, I act like I’m 80 at times) and I can’t wait to try the harvest blend.  And I’m not a “splash water everywhere” kind of face washer at night – I love the face towelettes.  I’ve tried numerous brands from Target and Walmart but I thought I’d give these a try.

mac tjs 006

You guys, I’m on a cider-kick these days.  I fell in love all over again with Angry Orchard (my current favorite is the “Crisp” variety) last weekend and I don’t think anything is coming between me and cider anytime soon.

 Cider = fall.  I’m excited to try this new-to-me granny smith cider that I found at TJ’s.

mac tjs 007

And finally, a few more pantry staples.  Canned food.  I bought the pumpkin on a whim because, well, it’s fall.  (Though I’m baking with that can of pumpkin this evening!)  And I always, always have beans in the pantry.  They’re a great source of protein and they’re perfect when I need a quick and healthy dinner on the fly.

What are some of your favorite TJ items?

Anyone want to volunteer to find me that apple-cinnamon goat cheese?

Leave a Reply

