STITCH FIX {fix #2}

For my first post about Stitch Fix, click here.

In this handpicked box there was a pair of jeans, three tops and a necklace.

Sophia Skinny Jeans

Sophia Skinny Jeans

Details:  Kensie Jeans brand.  Size 4.  $88.

I was not happy when I opened the box to find jeans.  I cannot wear skinny jeans (any brand) because of my calves.  I did not purchase the jeans.

Ziza Chain Detailed Sleeveless Blouse

Ziza Chain Detailed Sleeveless Blouse

Details:  Katherine Barclay designs.  Size Small.  $78.

I loved this shirt when I pulled it out of the box.  I could easily take this blouse from the office to dinner with the girls after work.  However, I was not impressed once I tried on the shirt.  It was not double lined and where there was extra lining, you could see the line.  Not flattering and not worth the price.  I did not keep this top.

Kendrick Polka Dot Front Pocket Blouse

Kendrick Polka Dot Front Pocket Blouse

Details:  Velvet Heart brand.  Size Small.  $78.

I loved this top.  Such a great summer to fall transition piece.  I think it would look great paired with jeans and boots or you could make it work appropriate with some straight legged corduroys.

I purchased this top.

Peg Cowl Neck Gathered Front Top

Peg Cowl Neck Gathered Front Top

Details:  Tart brand.  Size Small.  $88.

I wasn’t really a fan of this shirt.  I didn’t like the color or the shape and I could not see myself wearing this outside of the office.

I did not purchase this shirt.

Faceted Square Gems Bib Necklace

Faceted Square Gems Bib Necklace

Details:  Bay to Baubles brand.  $32.

I loved this necklace.  But in the end I have about 5 necklaces very similar to this one and I know that I spent less than $32 on them so I did not keep this necklace.

Overall, I wasn’t as thrilled about this fix as my first fix.  I felt like the box was “boring” color-wise.  And I think that the jeans really annoyed me.  Once again I didn’t lose any money but I’m hoping that my next fix will be more “fun” and colorful.  I did make a few changes to my preferences and I know that with every box they really do assess what you liked and disliked from the last box.  Can’t wait to see what they pick out for me next!

Interested in getting your own fix? Click here.

 

 

2 thoughts on “STITCH FIX {fix #2}

  1. Pingback: STITCH FIX {fix #3} | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

