Insta-Lately {produce, Evolution, waffles and the weekend}

Happy Monday to you all! And Happy Birthday Week to meeeeee.  Here’s what’s been happening lately…

I adore our garden.  I just don’t know what I’m going to do when all this summer produce runs out.  I do know that Big Guy is going to plant me some greens for the winter (lettuce and arugula) plus garlic.

Last Thursday night, I had a little girls night!  One bottle of wine and three friends.  Doesn’t get much better than that.

One of my favorite breakfasts!  Waffle {gluten-free from TJs} with a smear of almond butter and hardboiled eggs.  Delicious and healthy.

Once I arrived in Columbia on Friday, we ventured out for dinner and drinks.  Jamie and Kiersten took me to Miyo’s where I had some champagne and a sushi roll.  They had an amazing cocktail menu (I may have also had a mojito) and I loved how sushi lovers and sushi haters could both appreciate the menu.  I ordered the Rabuck roll – tuna, jalapeno, cilantro, chives and avocado.  Amazing.  I can’t wait to go back.

On Saturday morning, Jamie and I hit the road early to run errands and get our par-tay planning show on the road.   First stop:  coffee!!!  We tried an adorable coffee shop called Drip.  They serve pour-over coffee and you can definitely taste a different in the quality.  Made perfect with a little bit of half-and-half.

That picture pretty much sums it up.  We through Kiersten a lingerie shower and then head to dinner at Cola’s for a night out.  We had so much fun and I’ll share more pictures and deets tomorrow.

 

Enjoy your Moan-Day!!!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

