The Weekender.

Happy Birthday, Logan!!!!!!!!!

My baby brother turns 24 today.  Where does time go?  I miss this kid oh-so-much and can’t wait to see him in a few short weeks.

 

Moving on to weekend happenings….

On Friday night, Big Guy took me out to one of our favorite restaurants, On The Square.   I started off the night with a delicious watermelon mojito.

On The Square (OTS) has the best salads ever.  But I must say, the Grilled Romaine was one of the best I’ve ever had.  There was the most perfect balance of salty, crunchy, creamy and downright delicious.

And yes, that’s half a portion.  They’re amazingly cool about people splitting salads and they give you your own plate.

Grilled Romaine – Bacon, Blue Cheese, Grape Tomatoes, Green Onions, Buttermilk Ranch, Balsamic Drizzle

We also had another small plate to go with our salad.

Fried Green Tomatoes:  Pimento Cheese, Jalapeno Glaze, Balsamic Drizzle

And for dinner, I went with a seafood dish.  It was perfectly light.  The fish was fork-tender and I loved the hints of lime throughout the dish.

Grilled Swordfish:   Dirty Rice, Peach Pico de Gallo, Lime Beurre Blanc

We ate like royalty.

On Saturday, we took a little road trip East.  We headed to Greenville (home of ECU) to have lunch with a friend and to hit up a “fancy” grocery store.

We enjoyed a glass of wine and catching up.  The above picture is Leann cupping the wine glasses – they were truly big gulps!

After lunch we made a little detour and swung by our old fraternity and sorority house.

Oh the memories.

And on Saturday night, we had tapas at home!  I’ll share the recipes this week.  I promise.

And on Sunday morning, breakfast in bed!

I made Big Guy a Cinnamon Sugar Crust Cream Cheese and Jelly Danish (on the left) and for me, gluten-free waffles – one with almond butter, the other with Laughing Cow cinnamon cream cheese.

Now it’s back to the grind.  Working for another weekend – and this weekend involves hanging out with my sister, Logan’s girlfriend and my future sis-in-law!!!!

2 thoughts on “The Weekender.

Leave a Reply

