Pasta with Tomatoes, Feta and Balsamic Dressing

There are grapes in this pasta dish, y’all.  Yep, grapes!  I know it sounds weird but it’s weirdly delicious.  The grapes provide a hint of sweetness to this super-simple pasta dish that literally takes 20 minutes to prepare.

This pasta is so summery it’s ridic.

Yes, I just shortened ridiculous.  Hate if you want.

And another reason to hate on me, I didn’t take a picture.

And I didn’t just “forget” to take a picture – I thought it was “too ugly” to photograph.

I guess that’s why Cooking Light has food stylists.  They worry about making the food pretty.  I just worry about making food that’s delicious.

I didn’t use bow tie pasta but I can assure you that my brown rice penne pasta from Trader Joes tasted just as delicious.  Cooked al dente, the pasta is the hardest part of this recipe (meaning, it’s not a tough one, kids).

While the pasta water comes to a boil and the pasta cooks, you prep the rest of the ingredients.  Halve (or quarter) your tomatoes.  Turn your basil into confetti.  Slice your sweet green grapes in half.  Mix up your dressing.

The dressing has balsamic vinegar (duh!), a smidge of onion, Dijon mustard, garlic (twice the amount in the recipe), salt, pepper and olive oil (3 teaspoons).

Once the pasta is cooked all you do is drain and mix everything together.

Simple, eh?

And seriously – I promise to take a picture next time – even if it’s ugly.

 

Leave a Reply

