STITCH FIX {my first fix}

If you don’t know, you need to know.

What is Stitch Fix? you ask…

“Stitch Fix is a personal styling service. We get your style and size preferences, then send you a package of stylish goodies to try on at home.” – from website

It’s a brilliant concept.  And I’m hooked after my first fix.

my first fix

my first fix

First things first.  You sign-up.  

Then you complete a questionnaire that is used to get a real sense of your style.  It is also how they find out your sizes and your price range you’d prefer.

Finally, you schedule your first fix.

The initial cost is $20.  You’ll receive 5 items delivered to your door step based on your questionnaire.  You get to try them on in the comfort of your home.  Simply send back what you don’t want  in a pre-paid envelope.  Keep what you love!  The initial $20 goes towards the price of the item(s) you keep.  And if you keep the whole box, you get even more of a discount.

It’s that simple.

My first box arrived last weekend and I couldn’t wait to see what was inside.

Inside there was a top, trench coat and three dresses.  And attached to each piece of clothing are styling suggestions for that piece.

beach 008

Monique Double Breasted Trench Coat

Details:  Potter’s Pot brand.  Size Small.  $78.

I did not keep this jacket.  It fit, but I just couldn’t see myself wearing it all that much.  And I missed the collar.

Opal Terry Cloth Striped Dress

Opal Terry Cloth Striped Dress

Details:  THML brand.  Size Small.  $58.

Love, love, love this dress!  It is a keeper and is currently hanging in my closet.  I love the versatility of this dress.

Victorina Belted Flutter Hem Dress

Victorina Belted Flutter Hem Dress

Details:  C.Luce Brand.  Size Small.  $78.

I loved this dress.  I thought it would be perfect for weddings.  But it just wasn’t pretty on my body.  This dress was sent back.

Lanie Embellished Floral Print Top

Lanie Embellished Floral Print Top

Details:  Angie brand.  Size Small.  $48.

Totally not my style.  It went into the “return” pile immediately.

Nadine Zig-Zag Print Maxi Dress

Nadine Zig-Zag Print Maxi Dress

Details:  Hourglass Lilly brand.  Size Small.  $68.

I loved this dress when I pulled it out of the box.  And I really wanted to keep it.  But it was too big and not really flattering on me.  So it was returned.

So in the end, I spent an extra $38 for the dress that I kept ($38 plus initial $20).  After I decided what I was keeping and what I was returning I was able to log on to my account and let them know why I kept what I kept and why I returned what I returned.  I really think that the next box will be better than this box.

So will I get another “fix”?  Absolutely.  It was fun not having any idea what was inside the box.  And I didn’t lose any money – in fact, I gained a fantastic piece in my closet and I didn’t even have to drive to the store (which are lacking in this part of the state).

Try it out for yourself.  You have nothing to lose.  You can cancel anytime!

I wonder what will be in my August fix?

3 thoughts on “STITCH FIX {my first fix}

  1. Pingback: STITCH FIX {fix #2} | A Tasty Life

  2. Pingback: STITCH FIX {fix #3} | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

