Friday Favorites {my 850th post}

I’m back with some favorites!!!  I went a little crazy and re-organized my Pinterest boards (the house ones) because recently I’ve been feeling inspired to make a few home styling changes around the house.  I guess that’s to be expected when you don’t have a wedding to plan anymore.

This weekend I’m hoping to knock a few more items off my summer to-do list and it’s got me all kinds of excited!

On a random note, this is my 850th post.  Seriously?

And what is William and Kate’s last name?  And yes, I’m really asking this.

Favorite Cocktail:  Mojitos are one of my all-time favorite drinks.  Big Guy requested that we have mojitos this weekend (ummm, twist my arm) and I am happy to oblige.  I’m probably going to make the more tradition mojito but doesn’t a Peach, Basil and Blueberry Mojito just sound simply amazing?

Favorite Pizza:  On the menu tonight, Fresh Mozzarella, Heirloom Tomato and Basil Pizza.  

Favorite Rules:  Life really can be easy.  We’re the ones that make it so complicated.

Favorite Food in a Jar:  Minty Yogurt Parfaits with Chickpeas, Raisins, and Walnuts is such a unique combination.  The combination of Greek yogurt and mint reminds me of a Greek tzatziki which I could slurp through a straw.  I can only imagine that the crunch from the walnuts and sweetness from the dried fruit would only add to the deliciousness.

Favorite Salad:  Food is art.  Avocado + Watermelon + Feta.

Favorite Updo:  Hair perfection.

Favorite Bling:  I’d wear these every.single.day if I could.

Favorite Cake:  How gorgeous, yet simple?

Favorite Tunic:  This little number could take you from beach to bar and every where in between.  Adore.

Favorite Bookshelf:  I’m so inspired to do a little stylin’ of our current living room.

Favorite Home:  I would die over this front porch and screened in porch.

Happy weekend, folks!

One thought on “Friday Favorites {my 850th post}

  1. I don’t really know what their last name is: “of Windsor”? I keep calling the baby, Baby Middleton, so maybe it’s strange reversion of the male-dominated and hierarchical British society that the lower class woman’s last name is the one every knows?

    I want that mojito. I want her hair. And I want to know if I’m allowed to wear my tunics as dresses like she did.

Leave a Reply

