Creamy Corn Risotto

Corn during the summer is on my list of “Favorite Things.”  So sweet.  So fresh.  So delicious.  Big Guy told me a couple of weeks ago that the corn was getting close to being ready.  When I came across Creamy Corn Risotto in the latest Cooking Light issue, I knew it would be one of the first dishes I prepared when the corn was ready.

homegrown goodies

I was so excited to use homegrown produce!  Fresh bell pepper and fresh corn.  Doesn’t get any fresher.

Risotto takes a little time but it’s totally worth the effort.  And make sure to use a white wine that you would drink – when you cook with wine, the flavor only deepens.  I used a Pinot Grigio in the risotto and enjoyed a glass with dinner.

creamy corn risotto

So many flavors!  The risotto was simply dreamy with little pops for flavor from the fresh corn kernels.  The black pepper added the perfect amount of heat to the dish that paired well with the sweet, sweet corn.  A sprinkling of green onions on top gave just enough “raw” freshness to the dish.

2 thoughts on “Creamy Corn Risotto

  1. I’ve been dying over here not being able to partake in the “corn on the cob every night” tradition of my dad’s in the summer. Getting your wisdom teeth out will do that to you. I bet I could slurp THIS down though….Looks GREAT! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Insta-lately {Birchbox, Mid-week Champs and a Summer Spritzer} | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

