Broiled Dolphin

And no, I’m not talking about flipper.  Over the 4th of July weekend we caught some fish and I was able to bring some home to chow down on.  I love dolphin and usually I throw it in a pan or on the grill but a couple of nights ago, I decided to let my broiler do the work.  And let me tell you, it was the best piece of dolphin I’ve cooked myself.  Sure I’ve cooked it in the oven before but I’ve never even thought to broil it.  I got the idea from Jen over at Peanut Butter Runner and it’s going to be my new go-to way to cook fish.

I simply seasoned the fish with a spice mixture that was inspired by a rub featured in the July Cooking Light.

I sprinkled the fish with smoked paprika, cumin, cinnamon, salt, ginger and ground red pepper then broiled the fish for 10 minutes.  It was cooked to perfection.  And cleanup was a breeze.

dolphin dinner

On the side, a simple saute of red onion, sliced baby bella mushrooms and spinach.

This dinner hit the spot.  Fish doesn’t get any fresher (or more delicious) than this.

Leave a Reply

