The Weekender (on Wednesday)

I’m all out of sorts this week.  And last.  The 4th of July being in the middle of the week threw my life off of balance.  But in a good way.  And then I decided to take Monday off work and I was dying to share the most amazing pizza recipe with you yesterday.  So here I am on Wednesday sharing with you what I did for the long 4th of July weekend.

On Wednesday we packed up the truck and headed to Hatteras for a long weekend with some of the best of friends.  I didn’t capture too many pictures because I was too busy soaking up the fun and because one of our friends has a way better camera than I do – so I let her to the snapping.

bright and early on the 4th

That view alone is what keeps be going back to Hatteras.

cocktail time - Happy 4th!

cocktail time – Happy 4th!

Real Housewives of Eastern NC

Real Housewives of Eastern NC

Just shuckin’ some corn.

Ocracoke for lunch

On Friday I finally got the chance to cruise over to Ocracoke.  A group of us ventured over and had lunch plus a couple of hours to explore.  Of course, when Big Guy and I explore, we always come across a cocktail.  This particular one will be recreated….sweet tea, vodka and peach schnapps.

Adventures with LB and EB

On Saturday, Big Guy was busy cooking a pig (and supervising me and LB – the buttercream queen).  LB had the ingenious idea to rent paddle boards.  And we had a BLAST!

And on Saturday night, we went to a pig pickin’.  The view was amazing.

Hatteras Harbor

But the company was even better.

gorgeous gals

gorgeous gals

Leave a Reply

