Friday Favorites!

It’s Friday!  Here are some of my favorites on Pinterest as of late:

Favorite Cocktail:  On our honeymoon in Scrub Island, we ventured out one night to Tortolla for dinner.  Before dinner we dipped into a local sushi place for a rooftop cocktail.  It was my one of the best drinks I had the entire honeymoon!  A Kiwi Capiroska must be made in my home.  And soon.

kiwi cocktail

Favorite Piece to Add to my Closet:  I love rompers.  I don’t care if I look like I”m 12 when I’m wearing one.  I only own one romper but I want another one.  And this little black number is romper perfection.

LBR. little.black.romper.

Favorite Burger:  The Great Plains Burger is featured in the latest Cooking Light magazine which is where I saw it first.  And then I saw it on Pinterest.  And that is a sign that I must fire (really, Big Guy must) up the grill and get some burgers going!

corny burger

Favorite Glass of Wine:  I know, you’ve already seen a favorite cocktail.  But it’s Friday and it’s a holiday weekend.  So I have two favorites.  On Friday nights I love a nice, crisp glass of wine (or three).  On Saturdays I like to jazz up my wine in the form of sangria.  Perhaps a batch of Pineapple Rose Sangria is in my future…

sangria

Favorite Salad:  This is a salad that both Big Guy and I would love to dig our forks in.  Big Guy is a lover of all things “blue” and I’m a lover of all salads.  We’re both lovers of pancetta.

salad!

Favorite Meatless Meal:  Big Guy and I still eat meatless on Monday nights.  I eat meatless a lot but I’ve gotten the man of the house to agree to it once a week.  I think we need to throw a Caprese Stack with Grilled Honey Balsamic Potatoes on the plate soon.

 

caprese stack

Favorite Reason to Pack a Bag:  Big Guy, please take me to the Maldives.  And how awesome would it be to stay in a  Boat Hotel?

come away with me…

Favorite Funny:  Seriously.  Our town doesn’t have any nice bars.  So I think Target would be a perfect place to put one.

Target Bar

Enjoy your weekend!  Hopefully it’s rain-free!!!!!

Leave a Reply

