Mini Strawberry Banana Muffins

Y’all are going to love this recipe.  You only need one bowl.  No mixer required.  So heavy lifting needed.  It’s so simple.  Simple enough that I’ve whipped up two batches in the past week.  Big Guy loves them and I love that he loves them because they’re actually healthy.  But don’t tell him that.  Well, shoot – he reads the blog.  Now he knows.

Now’s the time to make these Mini Strawberry Banana Muffins.  It’s strawberry season!!!  In the first batch, the only change I made was using all-purpose flour.  And I doubled the amount of vanilla.

mini muffins

mini muffins

You’re also going to love this recipe because it takes no more than 30 minutes to go from the bowl to your mouth.  Because they’re mini, they take no time to bake.  And yes, the above picture was taken on the floor.  Trying to get the best light, people.

The second time around, I switched up the recipe using pineapple Chobani (greek yogurt) because I was all out of plain greek yogurt.  And I used wheat flour (who runs out of all purpose flour?!?).

These are perfect for Momma’s with little ones (I’m talking to you, Maggie).  But don’t worry, you don’t need children at home to make these.  Trust me.

And to show you that I’m not completely insane, I took another picture on the table.  Where food is supposed to be.

strawberry banana

strawberry banana

Leave a Reply

