Funfetti Cheesecake Cookies

Remember that time I used to bake every Sunday for Big Guy?  Well, now that life has slowed down (sike!) I have some time to start making sweet treats again.

cookies!

cookies!

This past Sunday, I whipped up a batch of Funfetti Cheesecake Cookies.  I picked this recipe because a.) it had a short ingredient list, b.) I didn’t need softened butter and c.) it didn’t require a mixer.

Six ingredients to make these sweet little cookies – funfetti cake mix, pudding mix, oil, eggs, white chocolate chips and vanilla.  I had to cook mine 12 minutes (2 minutes longer than the recipe called for) so watch them after 8 minutes.  No one (well, I’m sure someone does) likes burnt cookies.

funfetti

funfetti

Using a funfetti cake mix made my Sunday 20 times better.  Big Guy described these cookies as “so good.  they taste like cake.  but chewy.  oh, and I taste a little cheesecake.  They’re really good.”

He should really be a food critic.

3 thoughts on “Funfetti Cheesecake Cookies

  1. Yes, I remember those days when I would get a sweet treat surprise on Mondays until you left me alone in this place!! 😉 I will definitley have to try these at my house. ❤

  2. The Funfetti cookie discovery in college led to a plethora of variations. My friend Lizzy ended up making a chocolate chip cookie that was better than my more complicated ones. I was super jealous and totally resentful.

    And I may or may not still be jealous and resentful. 😉

Leave a Reply

