Detox Smoothie

Wedding Month is here!  And there’s no April Fool’s about that.   I hope everyone had a lovely Easter weekend.  I got to spend lots of time with Baby Haines and I savored every moment!  That little  monster bunny has such a personality these days.  I can’t wait to (hopefully) see her in two weeks!

In addition to kissing Haines to death, we went to our favorite bar for a drink before dinner on Saturday.

It’s 5 o’clock somewhere!

This cocktail had me dreaming of our honeymoon!

After dinner on Saturday, we dyed Easter eggs.  A tradition that will never stop!

Easter eggs!

We also came home to discover that our asparagus had grown.

Spring asparagus

And I can’t think of any better end to an Easter weekend (other than Monday off work) than a mini bag of Cadbury Mini Eggs.  My absolute favorite Easter candy!

Easter favorite

This morning, I woke up ready to tackle the week (thanks to a 8:15pm bedtime)!  After my morning trip to the gym, I knew that a green smoothie was just what I needed.

This detox smoothie recipe came from the latest issue of Self magazine.

green breakfast

In the blender: 1 cup almond milk (instead of skim milk), 1/2 banana (frozen), 1/2 pear (chopped), 2 handfuls spinach (instead of kale), 2 tablespoons pistachios, sprinkle of ground ginger and 1 tablespoon flax seed.  Blend until creamy!

 

4 thoughts on “Detox Smoothie

    • I had a blast, too!!! Love every moment I get to spend with you, Haines and Brad. 25 days…eeeeek!!!! And then you won’t have to hear about April 27th anymore – haha! 😉

  1. Pingback: Smoothie Debate | A Tasty Life

  2. Pingback: #greensmoothieapril | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

