32

And I’m not talking days until I get married.

Happy Anniversary to my parents!!!!!!!!!!!!

Momma and Dadom –
You two have shown me what a marriage should be.  I know your marriage isn’t perfect because y’all aren’t perfect.  But then again, who is?  But you do love each other and all of us kids (plus the additions) more than anything in the world.  There is no way that I will ever be able to show you how much I appreciate and thank you both – but I’m hoping that by mirroring your marriage I’ll show you the respect your deserve.  I hear it takes a lot of work to make a marriage last (and I believe it) but I also think that at the end of the day you have to remember why you fell in love in the first place.
Thank you.
I love you more than Moon Pies and Mountain Dew.
And that’s a lot.

And since I haven’t posted a recipe in awhile, here’s what I made Momma on Tuesday night.

brushetta 019

Not only is it delicious and healthy but there are only 6 ingredients (not counting S&P and EVOO) and it was ready in about 20 minutes.  Spinach, balsamic vinegar, chicken breasts, avocado (optional – Momma went without), mozzarella and pre-made Trader Joe’s (or any other brand) bruschetta.  Here’s the link to the recipe for Avocado, Mozzarella and Bruschetta Chicken.

Leave a Reply

