Wedding Wednesday, Bridal Portraits.

The past two weeks have been full of wedding “stuff”!  Last Thursday, we went on a “walk through” at the venue with my Momma, the wedding coordinator and the guy that “runs the show” at Rose Hill.  Basically, we went through the timeline and asked 284 questions.  Thankfully we got a lot of answers to those questions.

One topic of discussion was the “rain plan.”  From the beginning, my Momma has told me that if I am going to have an outside wedding, I’m not allowed to cry if it rains.  I don’t want to think about it raining on April 27th but it’s a possibility.  Thankfully April rains are usually showers and come and go quickly.  But I’m going to cross every finger and toe and pray that the rain holds off.  We do have a back-up plan, I just don’t want to go that route.  We can’t really do much about it now – we’ll look more closely at the weather forecast starting 10 days before the wedding.

But some good news!!!  See the picture above?  Well, on the left side of the house there was (and I repeat, WAS) a tree that was right in the middle of where we wanted guests to be seated.  Jokingly we discussed how we could get rid of that tree but must to our surprise, it was gone last week!!!!  The owner of the property “gave in” and got rid of the eye sore.  I think Momma was the most excited of us all.

Months ago we scheduled my bridal portraits for March 5th.  We chose that date because there was a chance it could be nicer outside than it would be in January but it’s also far enough in advance that I can have a portrait displayed during the reception.  Well, the weather did not cooperate yesterday.  My photographer sent me an email on Monday asking if I wanted to reschedule.  After considering my options, I decided that rearranging the dates of the portraits involved way too much and I just needed to stick with the original date.  There was rain yesterday.  Lots of rain.  I was unable to walk around the property like we did for our engagement pictures but I am thankful that Rose Hill is beautiful enough inside to get some great photos.  We also took a lot on the front porch since it’s covered.  Brrrrr.

It was so much fun to have a “trial” run yesterday.  I had my hair done and my make-up was perfect.  I was able to see what I’m going to look like in less than 2 months and it was wonderful.  We had a few glitches but I’d rather have had them yesterday than the “real” day.

I am so thankful that my Momma was able to join me yesterday.  I honestly don’t know what I would do without her.  Not only does she keep us organized but I know I can count on her for anything.  And for that, I can never repay her.

Let’s hope that rain on during your bridal portraits means lots of sunshine on April 27th!!!!

2 thoughts on “Wedding Wednesday, Bridal Portraits.

  1. Pingback: Crock Pot Sesame Honey Chicken | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

