Happy Birthday, Sister!

Happy birthday to you,
Happy birthday to you,
Happy birthday dear, Maggie,
Happy Birthday to youuuuuuuuuuu!!!!

For the past several years, I’ve been blessed enough to make it home to celebrate with my sister on her birthday.  She’s my most special friend.  A friend I’ll never be able to shake or scare away.  Sure, we have our moments – but that’s what sisters (and brothers) are for.  I don’t know what I’d do without Ms. Maggie.

My best friend.
My first roommate.
My sister.
My only matron-of-honor.

Here are a couple of pictures from the past years that I’ve made it home to celebrate.  Don’t think for a minute I’m not making it this year.

I love you, Maggie!

2011

2012

And for a good laugh…

2008

Leave a Reply

