Wedding Wednesday, Something…

Something old, something new,

Something borrowed, something blue.

I think I’ve finally gathered (or at least figured out) all my “somethings.”  I’m not going to show you pictures of those “somethings” because well, I don’t want to ruin those moments that will happen with my family and friends.  But I don’t mind sharing what I’m using for each “something.”

Something old…This will probably be the most sentimental “something” for me.  We’re transforming my Momma’s wedding veil into the veil that I will be wearing in a few short months.  If you know me, you know that I’m not keen on hats or wearing things on my head but wearing a veil wasn’t a question.  Now, I won’t be wearing it throughout the entire reception but it will be a part of the ceremony.  On Saturday, we take Momma’s veil to be worked on at the bridal boutique I bought my dress at.  I am so honored and thrilled to wear something my Momma wore when she married my Daddy.

Something new…My dress.  And my earrings.  This one was easy.  This weekend I meet with the master designer who will be making the alterations on my dress.  I’m so stinkin’ excited to try my dress on again Saturday!!!!

Something borrowed…A few weeks ago, I called my sister (and MOH) and asked a favor…”Can I borrow your garter for the wedding?”  My sister has a gorgeous handmade garter that I am honored to wear on my wedding day.  Perhaps I’ll get to see that little gem this weekend, too.

Something blue… Blue shoes!  I’ve known all along that I wanted that to be my blue detail.  They’re perfect (and comfortable)!

3 thoughts on “Wedding Wednesday, Something…

  1. Awwww…I love each and every one of these “somethings”!!! A day that will forever be a wonderful memory!! So excited!! 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

