Pinterest fail, PB win

You want the good or the bad first?

Those looked like a good idea.

I started with oreos (even holiday colors!)…

I made them into “pops”…

Then things went downhill…

Pinterest fail.

But to the good stuff….OMG PB!!!!!

A couple weeks back, I ordered some PB off OpenSky.  Kath was offering some delicious-sounding PB flavors and I just couldn’t pass it up.

Well they arrived yesterday!!!

Wild Squirrel Nut Butter!!!!!

It took everything in me not to bust open every pack and take a spoonful of each.

But this morning, I topped a bowl of oats with Bright Eyed and Bushy Tailed.

“Need a boost of squirrely energy? Spread on this all-natural peanut butter swirled with coffee and dark chocolate and you too can gather enough nuts in time for winter… or whatever it is you wanted to get done today. We know from personal experience that the promise of this peanut butter swirled into your oatmeal is more than enough reason to get up and start your day.”

Oh.em.geeee.

12 days ’til Christmas…

5 thoughts on “Pinterest fail, PB win

  1. Hey there! Loved seeing your post about Kath’s peanut butter. I’m the Community Manager at OpenSky, and we’re big fans of this pb too– especially “Bright Eyed and Bushy Tailed!” Thanks for taking the time to post and share. Happy holidays.

  2. Hey Emily!! It’s Lisa….I tried to make those oreo pops too, what a mess. At first I failed to get the double stuff, so then the stick wouldnt even go in them, then I got the double stuff and for the ones that didnt break they were good, but it wasnt near as easy as I thought! Merry Christmas!!!!!

Leave a Reply

