Friday Favorites.

I must have jinxed myself last Friday by sharing my plans for poolside fun on Saturday.  My plans included absolutely no sunshine and it’s starting to look like another weekend of rain is almost here.  Why, oh why, is it sunny and beautiful when I’m stuck inside the office and on the days that all I want to do is be outside it’s gross?  Riddle me that.  So I’m not going to tell you my plans for the weekend in hopes that I’ll have lots of sunshine to report on Monday.  But seriously, my weekend is going to include a lot of hanging out with Big Guy.  The guy has been gone since Sunday and I cannot wait to see his face this evening post-cocktails with a friend.  And to be honest, I don’t care if it rains because we still have fun together, no matter the weather (take that, Weather Channel – you’re not raining on my parade even if there are rain drops falling).

 

Favorite Upgrade:  Grilled Romaine Salad with Prosciutto Wrapped Shrimp.  While grilling romaine is nothing new in my kitchen, the toppings on this salad are insane.  If you think salads are boring, you’re wrong.

Favorite Twist:  Italian Guacamole.  A twist on a classic by using basil instead of cilantro.  And by the looks of our basil plant, I think I could afford to make a batch (or ten) of this guacamole.  Pass the chips!

Favorite Woah.  I have a strong desire to plan a dinner party after seeing this tablescape.  I’m obsessed with pineapples (and flamingos) which means I’m obsessed with this table decor.

Favorite Stuffed:  Cheesy Summer Stuffed Poblanos.  I want this and I want it now.  But honestly, can you go wrong with anything covered in melted cheese?

Favorite Truth:  No explanation needed.

 Favorite Sweat:  Because sometimes you just don’t want to go to the gym.

Favorite Date Night:  Balsamic Fig Glazed Pork with Blistered Tomatoes and Creamy Gorgonzola Polenta.  There’s a bottle of wine at home just waiting to be paired with this dinner.

Favorite Style:  Maybe I’m stuck in the 90s, but I’m still in love with the chambray look.

Favorite Slurp:  Peach Mule.  Ever since a taste of a peach cocktail on Wednesday night, I’m craving one of my own.

And on that note – Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

